New filter bug

Raise/discuss any potential issues with MailEnable for consideration in project issue register.
Post Reply
Brett Rowbotham
Posts: 541
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 7:48 am
Location: Cape Town

New filter bug

Post by Brett Rowbotham » Wed May 21, 2014 9:57 am

Using ME Enterprise 8.50 MMC I added a new filter with a script criteria. After defining all the filter and script details the FILTER.TAB file was saved as follows:

FLT9F54DD05739548B3B6F867FC429377BD 1 INFO FAILURES

This was obviously missing the criteria specification (the relevant .mes file was actually created) so the filter was never being hit. I then added the criteria manually so the TAB file now looks like:

FLT9F54DD05739548B3B6F867FC429377BD 1 CRT9F54DD05739548B3B6F867FC429377BD INFO FAILURES

The filter is now working correctly after the manual editing of the TAB file.

Cheers,
Brett

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9028
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: New filter bug

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Thu May 22, 2014 2:07 am

Hi Brett,

Does this occur all time when you create a new script filter? I tried emulating and could not reproduce the same behavior.
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

Brett Rowbotham
Posts: 541
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 7:48 am
Location: Cape Town

Re: New filter bug

Post by Brett Rowbotham » Thu May 22, 2014 4:32 am

I only created the filter I needed so I haven't gone any further into how repeatable this is.

I will retry this again when I get some free time.

Cheers,
Brett

Post Reply