Is it possible to have multiple pickup events?

Discussion regarding the Standard version.

Is it possible to have multiple pickup events?

Post by Guest »

I've been using SNIMTA for a few months (and I love it, thank you), but I'm now wanting to add the "attachment" filter as well using the KillSoBig.vbs pickup event. My problem is, I don't see anyway to run two pickup events at the same time. Am I right? I tried to make a batch file that called both the SNIMTA.exe and the KillSoBig.vbs, but it looks like neither work when I do that.

Any ideas? Can I have two pickup events in MailEnable Standard?

Thanks.

Yip

Post by Guest »

Also found a thread on this issue here....
http://forum.mailenable.com/viewtopic.php?t=1416
...but still don't have a solution.

Anyone?

Yip

wunder

Post by wunder »

I haven't looked into the SNIMTA filter, but if it's written in VBScript, you could potentially merge the code for both scripts. I know that's not an easy solution... I think you can only have a single MTA event.
John Wunderlin
All-Pro Sports Software
http://www.allprosoftware.com

Post by Guest »

It certainly looks like you can only have one pickup event, though (according to the aforementioned thread) you can call multiple events via a batch file. I'm still not able to get this to work, however.

Support -- any ideas? I can't be the ONLY person wanting to call two different pickup events, can I?

Thx.

Yip

Lantz

Multiple events with batch file

Post by Lantz »

Yep, you're the ONLY one! :D

Seriously, the MTA calls your pickup event with passing it a single parameter (the name of the mail file) so what you need to do is have your batch file pick up that command prompt parameter, then refeed it into your other calls within the batch.