Post Office Renaming Tool not working properly?

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
indigo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 1:01 pm

Post Office Renaming Tool not working properly?

Post by indigo » Wed May 02, 2018 1:05 pm

Because we needed to rename a post office (the "main domain" was moved to a Office365 account), I downloaded the PO renaming tool from here: http://www.mailenable.com/utilities/addons/RenamePO.zip

I managed to rename the post office with the tool, I also manually renamed the name of the directory in
C:\Program Files (x86)\Mail Enable\Config\Postoffices
and
C:\Program Files (x86)\Mail Enable\Postoffices

But in the list of post offices in the Mail Enable console the old name is still displayed.

Is there a way to fix this?

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9145
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Re: Post Office Renaming Tool not working properly?

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Fri May 04, 2018 3:46 am

Hi,

Check the "Postoffice.tab" file to see if the old name is in the list. Its located under the "Config" folder (open it in notepad).
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

privateland
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 8:40 pm

Re: Post Office Renaming Tool not working properly?

Post by privateland » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:14 pm

I am having difficulty using the rename PO tool. Message of "not responding" appears immediately when I use it.
I am stopping all services first.
Any advice you may have? and is there a manual procedure?

Regards
J

Post Reply