AutoDiscovery Validated Successfully

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
oznog
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:38 am

AutoDiscovery Validated Successfully

Post by oznog » Tue Sep 03, 2019 4:28 pm

Hi,

Years after years, my customers still have problems connecting with Outlook. Details that require a manual connection that infuriates them, like port 2525(!). So today I decided to install an SSL server and test the automatic detection.

The installation seems to work well since your « Autodiscovery Configuration Validation » return :

AutoDiscovery Validated Successfully
Success URL https://xxx.xxx/AutoDiscover/AutoDiscover.xml

But only with a non-secure connection. If I check SSL, outlook can not connect. I use the standard port
SMTP Port 587
IMAP Port 993
POP3 Port 995
ActiveSync... Port 443

Tx

oznog
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:38 am

Re: AutoDiscovery Validated Successfully

Post by oznog » Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:35 am

The certificate works with IMAP, POP3 but not with SMTP! If I try a POP3 SSL connection with a non-SMTP connection, it works. But I am unable to establish an SSL connection with SMTP with ports 587 or 465. I found in the logs this message:

Unable to find certificate myserver.com, using default.
09/05/19 01:02:53 [1156] Send failed (error 10053). Size 92
09/05/19 01:02:53 ME-E0068: (sw) socket [1156] error. Return Value: (10053)
09/05/19 01:02:56 Unable to find certificate myserver.com, using default.
09/05/19 01:02:56 ME-I0074: [1304] (Debug) End of conversation

In the localhost property, SSL tab, the default certificate is another domain. It seems that this is the problem, even if I checked SNI...

Tx Yan

oznog
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:38 am

Re: AutoDiscovery Validated Successfully

Post by oznog » Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:20 pm

My client just dropped me, so do not waste your time answering a stupid question posed by an innocent! Anyway the SMTP config only allows one certificate for all the mail server(!!). I thought by buying version 10 fix these problem, but I guess I should buy the Enterprise version...

Tx Ian :D

Post Reply