Diagnose Screen on Win 2003 does not display

Discussion regarding the Standard version.
Post Reply
Drokare
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 4:56 am

Diagnose Screen on Win 2003 does not display

Post by Drokare » Wed Jun 25, 2003 12:15 am

On Windows 2003 I can not view the Diagnose Screen, I get the error "The page can not be displayed" Any thoughts?
ME Std 1.703
Diplomacy gets you out of what Tact would have kept you out of.

MailEnable
Site Admin
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 3:03 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria Australia

Post by MailEnable » Wed Jun 25, 2003 3:37 am

Does this happen when you open the screen within the MMC or from the mailenable program group?
Regards, Andrew

Gene
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 8:11 pm

Post by Gene » Wed Jun 25, 2003 5:43 am

FWIW ... Using Win2003 standard and ME Pro, I am able to open the diagnostics screen in the MMC and from the shorcut link

ME Pro 1.108
ME MMC 1.07

Gene

Alyson_J
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 9:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Alyson_J » Sat Jul 12, 2003 12:39 pm

I had the very same problems viewing Diagnostics in the MMC on Windows Server 2003 until the last two updates when it all fixed itself.

I am using 1.109 and it is ok there.
Aly

Drokare
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 4:56 am

Post by Drokare » Tue Jul 15, 2003 1:03 am

I found the issue, in Win 2003 the server has it internet settings to be very restricted when I lowerd the security settings for local internet it worked.
Diplomacy gets you out of what Tact would have kept you out of.

Post Reply