Plesk 7.5.6 (win) + Mailenable Prof: Mail Quotas not working

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
atinoco
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:56 pm

Plesk 7.5.6 (win) + Mailenable Prof: Mail Quotas not working

Post by atinoco » Sun May 14, 2006 5:58 pm

I'm a small webhosting company that runs a plesk 7.5 server (windows), it's the default plesk 7.5 install, with the mail server upgraded to mailenable Prof.

I'm experiecing problems with my servers mail quotas, aparently the mailbox size limit set on my users mailbox its being ignored by the mail server.

This its how i noticed the problem:

1-I noticed that one of my clients domain hosting size had exceded it's quota, i got the plesk email notifying the problem domain.

2- After that i went into plesk and checked out the plesk detailed report for that domain, there i noticed something strange, plesk was reporting the size of the mailboxed as -0 kb.

Screenshot: http://www.puntoweb.com/pics/pcorsamania.jpg

3- I logged in to the server via Remote Desktop and took a look at the account via the mailenable admin tool, there i can finally see the real size of each mailbox, i can also confirm that the mail quota its set to a number lower than the actual size of some of the mailboxes. I can see there that some mailboxes are quite larger that that the limit that was set.

Screenshot:
http://www.puntoweb.com/pics/corsamania.jpg

I also confirmed that this it's also happening with a couple more domains, so it look that this problem its general and it's affecting all my server.

Anybody got any ideas?

Thanks in Advance
-Andres Tinoco
PuntoWEB de Venezuela C.A.

scngan
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 1:27 pm

Post by scngan » Mon May 15, 2006 5:49 pm

hi there...
i encounter this issue before...
so which ME Pro version you using now ?
upgrade to v2 can i believe you can solve your problem.
I encounter this problem when i use ME Pro 1.71

atinoco
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:56 pm

Post by atinoco » Mon May 15, 2006 9:03 pm

I use ME Pro 1.71.

Do you use ME Pro 2.0 with plesk for windows 7.5.6?
-Andres Tinoco
PuntoWEB de Venezuela C.A.

scngan
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 1:27 pm

Post by scngan » Tue May 16, 2006 12:57 am

yup...now i using pro 2.04....
try to upgrade to version that above 1.71 and you will overcome this issue.

Post Reply