How to disable autoresponder

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
labsy
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 6:49 am
Location: Slovenia

How to disable autoresponder

Post by labsy » Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:23 pm

Hello,

I have issues with autoresponders from numerous domains, that send reply to multiple spam traps, so I get listed on some blacklists.

So, I decided to disable autoresponders for all domains.
Now, how to do that?

1.) I think I might delete all AUTORESPONDER.CFG files for all domains. This will disable existing autoresponders.

2.) But how to turn OFF the option for autoresponder for ALL domains? Must I manually walk through all domains and turn this option OFF?

3.) How to turn OFF autoresponder for all future domains? I cannot find this option under POSTOFICES neither under SMTP settings.

Using ME Pro 1.79
Image
Windows Hosting Sollutions Provider
http://www.hostmachine.net

labsy
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 6:49 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by labsy » Mon Jul 24, 2006 7:28 pm

Nobody has an idea how to disable AutoResponder for all postofices?
Image
Windows Hosting Sollutions Provider
http://www.hostmachine.net

MailEnable-Ben
Posts: 5858
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 6:49 am
Location: Melbourne

Post by MailEnable-Ben » Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:53 am

Try:

ME Admin MMC->Servers->Localhost->Services->Webmail Properties->User TAB->"Users can configure autoresponders"

They can only be configured in web mail so stopping it from displaying in web mail should be the ticket. Also remove all the CFG files as you completed earlier.
Regards,

Product Services
MailEnable Pty Ltd

To keep track of all ME company updates and version releases you should subscribe to the MailEnable list at http://www.mailenable.com or the RSS feed http://www.mailenable.com/rss.

labsy
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 6:49 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by labsy » Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:02 am

Thanx, Ben,

this solves half of my problem. The other half is that AutoResponders can be set also via HELM control panel. But I will patch HELM manually.
Image
Windows Hosting Sollutions Provider
http://www.hostmachine.net

Post Reply