Language's in WebMail

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
cboyd213
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:43 pm

Language's in WebMail

Post by cboyd213 » Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:13 am

I got several complaints that the webmail language field keeps working it's way from english to german. My guess is because German is listed 1st.
How can I make English listed first?

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9166
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:36 pm

Hi,

Can you provide more detail or steps to reproduce the problem. Does this occur upon logging into web mail after choosing English?
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

cboyd213
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:43 pm

Post by cboyd213 » Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:59 am

yes it does.
It's users that check more then 1 email via webmail.
Lets say: I log into the webmail and pick laguage "English" (I don't check remember my settings for this computer) then logout. now it shows german for the language.
P.S. If I do check the remember my settings it doesn't do it. Just noticed that but I still would like to fix this problem.

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9166
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:14 am

Hi,

What version of Professional do you have installed?
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

cboyd213
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:43 pm

Post by cboyd213 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:07 am

MailEnable V3.53

cboyd213
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:43 pm

Post by cboyd213 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:07 am

MailEnable V3.53

netzack
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:06 pm

me too

Post by netzack » Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:07 pm

I am having this problem as well. No matter how many times I switch it back to English, I will end up with German.

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9166
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:14 am

Hi,

Please lodge a support ticket and provide the following details:

1. Remote desktop details for the server so that a tech can login and examine the configuration.
2. Credentials for an account exhibiting this behaviour.
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

MailEnable-Ian
Site Admin
Posts: 9166
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:44 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Post by MailEnable-Ian » Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:14 am

Hi,

Please lodge a support ticket and provide the following details:

1. Remote desktop details for the server so that a tech can login and examine the configuration.
2. Credentials for an account exhibiting this behaviour.
Regards,

Ian Margarone
MailEnable Support

dreniarb
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:00 pm
Location: Marion, IN

Post by dreniarb » Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:29 pm

Got a few customers with the same problem. Can't replicate it myself, but it's definitely happening. Any resolution on this?

Post Reply