ClamAV antivirus

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
mp303
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 8:47 am
Location: Denmark

Re: ClamWin Config

Post by mp303 » Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:39 pm

JasonCMX wrote:Does this setup work on Windows 2003?
it does - mine is running on Windows 2003.

JasonCMX
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 12:22 pm
Location: Michigan, USA

Error returned 56

Post by JasonCMX » Mon Sep 12, 2005 4:17 pm

I have checked and double checked my installation.
Whenever I test settings, I get an error 56.

I even looked up how I had it configured on my old server...it is the same.


I have SAV Corp 10. I have excluded the MailEnable scratch directories in SAV.

Any ideas?

Coen
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 3:09 am

Post by Coen » Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:52 pm

Well i got clamwin running with ME finally :) only prob is that
A: it needs to run under the credentials of the admin account and
B: the admin account needs to be logged in to the server

anyone else have problem B to or any ideas on how to get it to work when I'm not logged on?

*someone please atleast let me know if they got clamwin working ok under w2k server*

Post Reply