What Enter as DNS Server(s) for box w/o its own DNS servers

Discussions on webmail and the Professional version.
Post Reply
norm1153
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:41 am

What Enter as DNS Server(s) for box w/o its own DNS servers

Post by norm1153 » Thu Mar 10, 2005 8:11 am

I am setting up a Win2003 box where I am using the nameservers of the hosting facility (ev1).

In the "DNS Server" field, should I enter the IP assigned to this box, or the ns1 & ns2 IP's?

I originally did enter this box's IP, but I'm having so many problems (other thread here), I changed it to the other ns IP's, at least for now.

Thanks,
Norm

MailEnable
Site Admin
Posts: 4441
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 3:03 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria Australia

Post by MailEnable » Thu Mar 10, 2005 12:01 pm

Norm - use your ISP supplied DNS.
See: http://www.mailenable.com/kb/Content/Ar ... D=me020043
Regards, Andrew

norm1153
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:41 am

Post by norm1153 » Fri Mar 11, 2005 12:58 am

Will do.

Thanks,
Norm

Post Reply