Controlling Spam

Discussion forum for Enterprise Edition.
TheNocDoc

Controlling Spam

Post by TheNocDoc »

Hello.
I have been running Mailenable Enterprise server for many years now. I am completely satisfied with the everyday operations of it. For the past several years, I have been using the MXSpam add-in for controlling the incoming junk. Unfortunately, as I'm sure everyone is aware, they have closed up shop and now no more updates.
For the past 7 months, the spam is getting worse and worse and I am looking for a better spam control system for Mailenable. I have looked into MagicSpam, has anyone had any luck with this product or maybe a better suggestion? My clients are getting a bit upset with all the new junk coming through.

Thanks for your time!
NocDoc

MegaByteSistemi

Re: Controlling Spam

Post by MegaByteSistemi »

Hi TheDocNoc,
in our little serverfarm, we've placed a WatchGuard Firewall Cluster before and after MailEnable, with all features enabled and we are very satisfied !
Certified Spam like 0%
Probably Spam like 1%
but very important, virus or cryptovirus are forgotten and we process like 150-200k email/day with near 5000 accounts.
Before this solution, we have used MxUptime...very functionally (with other type of AV) but slow, and after 40-50k email/day the system be not responsive.
Now the system load of Watchguard are near 15-20% max...
If u want some info, write me :-)

Regards

Alessandro Gennari
-----------------------------------------------
MegaByte Sistemi Informatici
Alessandro Gennari

rfwilliams777

Re: Controlling Spam

Post by rfwilliams777 »

The only concerns I have when using those services where email through another piece of hardware or over the internet to a company that then routes the emails back to server are:
1) bottleneck or latency issues with emails